Happy 4th of July | Benita

Happy Fourth of July,

As I promised, I want to let you know that I’m totally jazzed and excited to have started my fellowship with Not For Sale Campaign this past week!  The people are great, the experience is tremendous and the work is fascinating.  We are an international fellowship team with members from Australia, Belgium and of course the U.S.   There is a wealth of information to learn, research and act upon.  This week we will meet the national staff and the rest of the local staff, continue training before starting the Investigator Academy for the next couple of weeks.  I’m so excited!  Can you tell?  :=)

As we celebrate today, a day of freedom for all Americans, let us remember those that are not living a life of freedom.There are so many people not free today right here in this country and around the world.  Many are forced, unbeknown to them, into child-forced labor or prostitution.  Once they get involved, it’s not that easy to get out of it.  That’s where you and I come in.  Most of you know that I have to raise my support for this fellowship program and some of you have come along side me to help in this regard.  Would you please consider doing your share to help show the captive the freedom that most of us have today.  Thank you to those who have supported me financially and prayerfully.  Keep it coming please! :=)

Until next time . . . .

Leave a Reply

