Rebecca | Week 9

Hi All!

So as I’m writing this I’m struck by just how quickly this time has gone by. I can’t believe it is already week 9 of the Fellowship! I’m sitting writing this in a tea shop opposite the Zen Center here in San Francisco, waiting for a meeting between Kevin Austin, our Faith Director, and a friend of mine from the Buddhist community. I’m excited to see what possibilities lie ahead for partnership between Not For Sale and our Buddhist friends. It’s not often I get into the city, so I’m enjoying the change of scenery as well! As an added bonus, I think I’ve discovered quite possibly the best chai tea I’ve ever tasted!

This week has been more work on Freedom Sunday and contacting denominations throughout America and beyond. I’ve also been doing more research for the Global Forum, coming up in October.  It is going to be an amazing opportunity to here from some of the people who are real innovators in their field. Experts from around the world will be here, including the amazing Kru Nam and Australia’s very own Tim Costello! I’m so excited to see what their collective knowledge and experience bring to the Abolitionist movement.

This week has also brought back the fabulous Keturah Scott from her well deserved break. While we survived without her, it is so great to have her energy, enthusiasm, guidance and support around the office! It’s been good connecting with her this week to chat about how things have been going so far and refocus for the time ahead.

In the mean time, there are some more exciting projects coming up in the next few weeks that I am excited to get my teeth into. It seems there is never a dull moment at Not For Sale and there is always something new going on! I love that the movement s always changing and evolving and growing and moving forward. I think Not For Sale is truly one of the most innovative and ‘cutting edge’ organisations I’ve had anything to do with.

So that’s it for this week! I’m excited for what is to come in the next little while and will besure to update you all on the up and coming projects!

Thanks, Rebecca

SUPPORT Rebecca

Leave a Reply

