Sarah Davis | Week 10

This week, we as the fellows had the privilege to spend some time with the entire Not For Sale staff at the weeklong Staff Summit. While weren’t present for everything, we had the opportunity to hear David Batstone speak to everyone about where Not For Sale is, what it has accomplished, and where it is heading. It was exciting to witness such a quickly evolving movement and know that I am now contributing toward it with this fellowship. Having been working with much of the staff for the last two months, David’s thoughts were especially poignant as we now had a sense of the amount of work and dedication each staff member puts into their position.

Half of our meetings this week took place in San Francisco, and as this was also the first week for Westmont to begin its classes, I also had the opportunity of dropping by the urban house where we had our Academy sessions two months ago, only this time I was visiting friends who would be living in the city for the next four months. It was a beautiful day in the city and I have been told that it will be this pleasant along the coast until the end of October. I want to believe that fact, but whenever I see the fog start to roll in I feel like I’ve been deceived yet again. Nevertheless, I could never go as far to out right complain about living near the beach.

This week was predominantly spent working on various International Projects and preparing for upcoming events such as The Hub and Global Forum. We also have some amazing new products in the Freedom Store and have completely re-organized our inventory. The “J” personality in me was very pleased to tackle that project!

Thank you again to all the amazing support everyone has been providing for me, financially and prayerfully. I am so fortunate to have this opportunity and am glad to be learning about all the different ways I can help end modern day slavery!

Hope you all had a great Labor Day weekend,

Sarah

PS: If you want to support me, the link is: https://nfs.webconnex.com/sarahdavis.

2 responses to “Sarah Davis | Week 10

  1. The Store looks awesome Sarah! Thank you so much for organizing it!

  2. Sarah, I forget to check on your blog so just left a message on Week 9.
    Will try to do a better job of keeping an eye on you! LUV

Leave a Reply

