Rebecca Lowe | Week 11

Week 11

The time here at NFS is flying by! This week has been a pretty special one as I got to celebrate my birthday across 2 days as it started in Australia and continued through the next day here in the US. I was thoroughly spoiled by friends, family everyone here and NFS and had a blast!

It’s strange for me to think that if everything had gone as I expected, I would be getting on a plane to head back home in just a few short weeks. Instead, I’ll be getting on a plane and heading to Peru! I love those kinds of surprises! While it would be nice to see people from back home, I am so thankful I’ll be able to stay longer to get the full experience of the Fellowship.

This week has been largely spent finalizing logistics for the Abolitionist Conversation event NFS will be hosting in San Francisco next Tuesday with Jack Dorsey and David Batstone. This has been good practice for me to get my head around Global Forum which is coming up in a month! There is so much still to be done, but Laura and Kilian have done an amazing job of planning the event and we have such a great team at NFS, I have no doubt this year’s Global Forum will be incredibly significant for the Modern-day Abolitionist Movement.

Other projects occupying my time this week have been researching the state of Human trafficking in Australia and preparing for Not For Sale Australia. I’m not sure exactly what that will look like, but I’m excited to find out!

That’s probably enough from me for this week!

Rebecca

https://nfs.webconnex.com/giving/rebeccalowe

One response to “Rebecca Lowe | Week 11

  1. Looking forward to great reports after Tuesday’s meeting in SF….and Peru will be a heart-changer……. love that you will be at Global Forum…you are definitely the right person to be heading back here to develop NFS Australia !

Leave a Reply

