Benita Hopkins | Week 20

I’m back!!!!!  After a week of pure exhaustion, flu-like symptoms, and bed-rest, I’m finally recuperating from a really rough week last week and only a terrible cough to show for it.  I knew it would catch up with me at some point.  I managed to come in last Friday for the day to work at the Freedom store.  Monday couldn’t have gone quicker for me as my youngest son left for military service. A sad day for me, so needless to say, I didn’t make it to the office that day.  As a matter of fact, after saying our good-byes at 5:00 a.m., I couldn’t make it out of the bed the rest of the day.  I will not be dwelling on those thoughts now.

The rest of this week, I ‘ve worked hard at keeping my mind occupied with other things.  I’ve worked on finishing the children’s skit “Agent of Change”, compiled a rough draft of the Change Project and worked my day at the Freedom Store.  We began a new reading assignment, as well.  I need to finalize the pieces of the Elementary school curriculum as soon as I get all the parts of those helping.  Needless to say, all have been fun to work on this week.

 

The awareness of our fellowship rapidly coming to an end is vastly becoming a reality.  None of us are really ready to talk about it.  I’ve been given the daunting task of preparing a good-bye celebration in our honor.  Hopefully, all the staff will be able to participate.  It will be the last time we’ll get to see most of them as they have another gathering the following week without us.  This is another time of transition that is exciting on the other hand. To see what’s on the horizon is an adventure.  This movement is a broad one that has a lot of room for anyone ready to become an Activist.  I am an Activist!  Are You?  Become one today!  Get involved in your backyard with organizations and people of like-mind to eradicate this disease.

 

More next time,

 

Benita

https://nfs.webconnex.com/giving/benitahopkins
“. . .until the whole world hears.”


 

2 responses to “Benita Hopkins | Week 20

  1. Yesterday, we had a great prayer time for Josh:) Expecting to hear some fun results! You have just what you need Benita for bringing this message home! I think of the movie Amazing Grace and how William took the boat load of elite’s feasting right up to the side of the slave ship at port and brought down the chains with a crash. You are packing some big guns Benita and now it is time to “hunt some Orc” as they say in The Lord of the Rings. Take em down baby!

    • Thanks so much for your comments, Tisa. I never get comments. I’m beginning to like this blogging thing. :=) I will take your words to heart. Thanks again, for your prayers and being an Abolitionist yourself!

      Fondly,

      Benita

Leave a Reply

