Benita Hopkins | Week 24

12/10/2010

This week has been a short and bitter-sweet one for me.  Last weekend, I rushed home to be with  my family as we had a death in the family.  While there, another death occurred.  Whew!  I returned, it was back to the hustle and bustle of making sure everything is in order since we will be departing next week.  Boo!  To top that off, my Buddy Davy left a week early to return home to Belgium.  I will miss his humble spirit and smiling face around here.

I’ve spent the week prepping for the  Freedom Store transition, purchasing items needed, training a volunteer, and preparing for a boutique for the weekend and preparing to lead the book discussion of our last book, The Power of Story by Jim Loehr.  It is a powerful one!  It’s meeting me right where I am in my life right now. These last few days will continue to be spent making sure all projects are completed.  I’m polishing up a clean copy of the Change Project and the Agents of Change Skit to be used by groups in faith communities and schools and even, civic groups.

Anyone who knows me well, knows I don’t like good-byes with a passion.  So my phrase is “I’ll see ya later.”  I know I will see of the Not for Sale family as I continue to work in the movement. To the future Fellows, get ready for the ride of your lifetime!  A ride you will never forget.

.

I do want to take the opportunity to thank every single one of you who has supported me in this endeavor, for this cause, in this phase of my life.  “Thank you” just doesn’t seem like it’s enough, but that’s all I have for now.

Much love and appreciation,

Benita

” . . . until the whole world hears.” Casting Crowns

Leave a Reply

