Rebecca Lowe | Final Blog

It’s been nearly a month since the end of our fellowship experience in Not For Sale. In just a few short days a new lot of fellows will be beginning the journey for themselves. I’m so curious to read about all they do and learn and experience. I’m more than a little bit envious too!

 

I am now back in Australia, trying to devise the best possible way to make NFS happen here. I’m looking forward to connecting with the Hirt family once again to talk about next steps. There have already been some promising signs, with some of the local groups here on the Island indicating they would like me to come and speak about Not For Sale.

 

It’s strange being home. It’s lovely to see the family again, but there is so much to get used to! It’s been very warm here in Victoria this week and I can’t quite get my head around it still being sunny at 9 p.m. I head back to work next week, and begin my last semester of my Masters, so this next 6 months should be quite busy. I’ve already started saving for my return to San Francisco, hopefully sooner rather than later.

 

I’m a little surprised at how much I miss the day to day at NFS. The staff are truly amazing and each of them bring something unique to the movement. I was privileged to have the opportunity to work with them and I look forward to doing so again in the future. In the mean time, I’ll get busy advancing the movement from here!

 

Thank you for all your prayers, thoughts and support over the last 6 months. It is a beautiful thing to find the thing you were created to do and be given an opportunity to do it. As an added bonus to finding purpose, I found love and friendship and will be forever grateful. As cliched as it may sound, I can truly say “I left my heart in San Francisco”…

 

2 responses to “Rebecca Lowe | Final Blog

  1. “Like”. :)

  2. Rebecca we miss you SO much!! I can’t believe Keturah and I did the white board the other day without you and Sarah! I’m so excited to hear about your plans to get out here! Good luck starting your new semester, and we’ll have to skype each other soon!

Leave a Reply

