To Keturah With Love

The fellowship is quickly coming to a close. And for the last couple weeks, we will be without our director. Her departure came about as somewhat of a shock, and I don’t know how we’ll survive without her! Although I never knew the organization without her, I am sure that it will never be the same. She seemed to be the glue that held so many different parts of Not For Sale together. Her passion and zeal for both life and Not For Sale was contagious. I first met Keturah via Skype for my interview and I remember getting fired up and excited about work just listening to her talk about the organization. The fellowship would not have been the same without Keturah as our director. From start to finish, she was a mentor, a boss, and a friend. I got the experience of working under her on the Communications team, while other fellows worked with other staff.

I can honestly say that I have never worked so hard in my entire life. I have never been so passionate about something in my entire life. And I hope that I will find something that I can continue to put so much effort towards after this fellowship. This passion that I found, I owe partly to Keturah. She never ceased to push us to do all that we could do for the movement. She was a great listener. Whenever we had problems, she put us above herself. And she knew our potential. She knew we could do more than we did. And lastly, she was a friend. She knew herself how hard we worked, since she too took part in the fellowship.

The day when she announced her resignation, I felt like I had just lost my momma. I was at a loss for words. What would we do without our mama bear? Who would attend to us? But, I know now that we’ll be fine without her. We’ve all grown in our separate ways through the fellowship. We’ve become leaders in our different platforms and have accomplished different achievements.

Thank you Keturah for all that you have done for the Not For Sale fellowship. It will never be the same without you. I hope you know that you have made an incredible impact on my life and I’ll never forget you!

2 responses to “To Keturah With Love

  1. You will never loose your momma bear – I will always be here for you – encouraging, challenging, offering solace and shoulders (fully intact:) – you are such an amazing woman and I am so glad that I met you. XOXO

  2. This is the gift of being well led, the gift of being understood, and when this gift is given from a full heart, the cool thing is that it always gives back. Thanks Keturah and thanks to this author. You have both been blessed…

Leave a Reply

